Texas Traffic Laws That You Might Not Know About
Have you ever seen someone try to cut through the gas station parking lot to try to avoid a traffic light? Only to see oncoming traffic hold them up even longer had they waited at the light. THAT WHAT'S YOU GET and it's also against the law. If caught by the Victoria Police Department that will cost you a fine of $285.00. Let's review a few of the lesser know traffic laws here in the state of Texas! Maybe some of you know this information. If you don't maybe you will learn a few things. SCROLL DOWN TO SEE LESSER KNOW TEXAS TRAFFIC LAWS.
HOW MUCH DO TRAFFIC FINES COST IN VICTORIA?
SPEEDING TICKETS UP TO 20 MPH OVER THE SPEED LIMIT:
- POSTED ZONE: $285.00
- SCHOOL ZONE: $305.00
- WORK ZONE(workers present)$400.00
SPEEDING TICKETS 21 MPH AND OVER:
- POSTED ZONE: $285.00 + $3 FOR ADDITIONAL MILE
- SCHOOL ZONE: $305.00 + $3 FOR EACH ADDITIONAL MILE
- WORK ZONE(workers present) $400.00 + $3 FOR EACH ADDITIONAL MILE
MORE FINE INFORMATION:
- FAILURE TO STOP FOR SCHOOL BUS: $810.00
- PARKING IN A HANDICAP ZONE: $670.00
- USING A WIRELESS DEVICE IN A SCHOOL ZONE: $330.00
- DRIVING WITH AN EXPIRED LICENSE: $232.00
- EXPIRED REGISTRATION OR LICENSE PLATES: $232.00
The above rates can be found on the city of Victoria website. Just in case you didn't know your offense MAY be eligible for a compliance dismissal, defensive driving (DSC), or a deferral. If you have any questions regarding your violation(s), please contact the City of Victoria Municipal Court by calling 485-3050 or appear in person at 107 W. Juan Linn, Victoria, Texas 77901. Drive safe my friends.
LESSER KNOWN TEXAS TRAFFIC LAWS
In Your Words What Downtown Needs Next
LOOK: Here are the 50 best beach towns in America